Advancing the education of exceptionally promising students who have financial need

Our People

Board of Directors

Wanda G. Wiser, President and Secretary of the Board
John Kent Cooke, Sr.
Gregory R. Dillon
Stuart A. Haney, Esq.
Linda J. King
Mark Pollak, Esq.
Howard B. Soloway, Esq.

Harold O. Levy, Executive Director

Giuseppe Basili, Chief Operating Officer

Marianne Stanley, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

Ricshawn Adkins Roane, Chief of Staff

Dr. Jennifer Glynn, Director, Research and Evaluation

Dana O'Neill, Director, Scholarship Programs

Natalie Rodriguez Jansorn, Director, Scholarship Programs

Cecilia Marshall, Director, Strategic Initiatives


Nancy Yarahuan

Educational Adviser, Young Scholars

Department: Scholarship Programs

As an educational adviser, Nancy provides academic advising and access to educational opportunities to the Foundation’s Young Scholars.

Before joining the Cooke Foundation, she worked as a High School Placement Advisor for KIPP LA Schools. She also worked with After-School All Stars, Los Angeles as a Site Mentor for two inner-city schools, where she provided mentorship and guidance to help develop equitable access to academic support and extracurricular activities for students. During her undergraduate studies she worked with the California Student Access and Opportunity Program (Cal-SOAP) as a Lead College Peer Advisor, where she helped high school students prepare for their college endeavors. Additionally, Nancy is the founder of a non-profit in her hometown of Bell Gardens, CA called United for Change, strongly focused on developing youth leadership, life skills, self-love, and advocacy.

Nancy earned a B.A. in Psychology and Theater from the University of California, San Diego.

« Back   P 703-723-8000   F 703-723-8030   44325 Woodridge Parkway, Lansdowne, VA 20176
© Copyright 2018, Jack Kent Cooke Foundation. All Rights Reserved.
close (X)