Print Print

Our People

Board of Directors

Wanda G. Wiser, President and Secretary of the Board
John Kent Cooke, Sr.
Gregory R. Dillon
Stuart A. Haney, Esq.
Linda J. King
Mark Pollak, Esq.
Howard B. Soloway, Esq.

Harold O. Levy, Executive Director

Giuseppe Basili, Chief Operating Officer

Marianne Stanley, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

Ricshawn Adkins Roane, Chief of Staff

Dr. Jennifer Glynn, Director, Research and Evaluation

Dana O'Neill, Director, Scholarship Programs

Natalie Rodriguez Jansorn, Director, Scholarship Programs

Cecilia Marshall, Director, Strategic Initiatives


Ricshawn Adkins Roane

Chief of Staff

Department: Executive

As the chief of staff, Ricshawn Adkins Roane leads project planning and follow-up for the executive director and the Operating Committee, including special project leadership and other functions to effectively manage the Office of the Executive Director.

Ms. Roane has over 15 years of experience in the private and nonprofit sectors and in higher education including working as a business analyst with McKinsey & Company, as executive director of a public interest nonprofit organization, and as senior manager of national volunteerism with Capital One Financial Services Corporation. Before joining the Cooke Foundation in 2015, she worked as an educational advisor with the Pathway to the Baccalaureate program at Northern Virginia Community College.

Ms. Roane has also lived and worked in Southeast Asia as a Luce Scholar with the Henry Luce Foundation.

She holds a M.Ed. in Counseling & Development from George Mason University and a B.A. in Public Policy & International Affairs from Princeton University.

« Back


Careers at JKCF

Interested in working at the Jack Kent Cooke Foundation? View our current career opportunities.

Foundation News

Don’t miss the Jack Kent Cooke Foundation’s latest news. Read More.