Print Print

Our People

Board of Directors

Wanda G. Wiser, President and Secretary of the Board
John Kent Cooke, Sr.
Gregory R. Dillon
Stuart A. Haney, Esq.
Linda J. King
Mark Pollak, Esq.
Howard B. Soloway, Esq.

Harold O. Levy, Executive Director

Giuseppe Basili, Chief Operating Officer

Marianne Stanley, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

Ricshawn Adkins Roane, Chief of Staff

Dr. Jennifer Glynn, Director, Research and Evaluation

Dana O'Neill, Director, Scholarship Programs

Natalie Rodriguez Jansorn, Director, Scholarship Programs

Cecilia Marshall, Director, Strategic Initiatives


John Phillips


Department: Finance

Mr. Phillips joined the foundation from Associated Press (AP) where he spent nearly 16 years serving as a finance director on the senior management team with a focus on budgeting, financial controls, and analysis and reporting. After earning his accounting degree at the University of Maryland, Mr. Phillips began his finance career as a CPA at an audit firm. Prior to his work at AP, John served as controller for several organizations where he managed accounting operations.

His experience includes management of general accounting operations such as accounts payable and internal controls, budgeting and forecasting, performance metrics reporting, exposure to start-up ventures, audit planning, accounting system implementations, strategic planning and change management.

« Back


Careers at JKCF

Interested in working at the Jack Kent Cooke Foundation? View our current career opportunities.

Foundation News

Don’t miss the Jack Kent Cooke Foundation’s latest news. Read More.